Meet Michael & Rachel

A video message from Michael & Rachel

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Michael & Rachel

We’re so excited that you are interested in learning more about us. We’re a young couple who love being active, the outdoors, and spending time with our family and friends. We have many hobbies and are always looking for any new adventures that life has to offer. We both come from strong, tight-knit families with siblings and look forward to expanding our family and creating new, long-lasting memories.


A Little Bit About Us

We met just after finishing college through a mutual friend and were good friends for some time before dating. We explored our mutual love of love for music, sports, and the outdoors. These activities and others continue to provide us with great conversation and joy in each and every day. We are excited to be able to share these cherished memories and beloved hobbies with our growing family.

We’re both avid outdoor enthusiasts and love being active. We believe in making life as fun and exciting as we can and love bringing friends and family along. In our free time, we enjoy competing in triathlons, running, camping, cycling, hiking, traveling, cooking, reading, and spending time with family. We live just a short drive away from some great museums, a zoo, and city parks; so there is never a shortage of engaging activities to participate in!

About Rachel by Michael

Rachel’s a kind, adventurous spirit. She’s equally at home kayaking on a river as she is discovering new music while testing her latest recipe. On an average night, she loves to eat outside on the patio while playing with our dogs. She enjoys teaching my younger siblings and cousins the finer points of playing the Super Nintendo as they marvel at the advancements in technology. Rachel has always had a nurturing/teaching streak to her. Whether it’s training people at her job or leading freshman as a teaching assistant on the outdoor skills kinesiology course, she always has time to help others.

About Michael by Rachel

Michael is a smart, honest, passionate, positive, and funny man that I am so fortunate to have in my life. He loves woodworking, photography, sailing, hiking, and cycling. His enthusiasm for each day is contagious and allows us to have so much fun together. His love for many types of music provides me a soundtrack for life as there is always music on. He can make the most mundane tasks (including cleaning) fun by way of random dance parties and terrible jokes. Michael’s a sports enthusiasts and he absolutely loves baseball. His love of family is so endearing and watching him interact with his younger nephews makes me look forward to growing our family together.

Our Home in Texas

Our home is an inviting, two-story home tucked into our neighborhood cul-de-sac. The living room of our home is spacious and provides enough room for our extended family to gather. Our dining room has a large table that’s great for friendly games of monopoly or canasta. Our favorite area of our home is the large back yard area and patio where we relax in the evening while watching Remi and Roux (our two lovable dogs) play with each other and chase the sprinklers. During family cookouts, we enjoy playing soccer and racing our younger cousins around the yard.

On the weekends, we love visiting the 300-acre park just outside of our neighborhood which has hiking trails, biking trails, soccer fields, and fishing ponds for the community to enjoy. The dogs love running around, playing with the other dogs and kids, and jumping into the ponds.

Our Family

Family is the most important things to the both of us. We’re both very family oriented and grew up in close, tight-knit families. We love spending time with our families on the weekend, whether it’s a family game night, watching sports, or just a casual dinner; we always find a reason to get together with family. Our families provide us with a great support network and are always there for us in whatever we may need. Our families are both very excited for us to expand our family and would visit regularly to create new memories with us as a family.

Our Promise

We will provide all the love and support that we have to your child in our home. We promise to love, cherish and provide for him or her for the rest of their lives. We will help your child learn anything is possible with hard work and dedication. We have a supportive and loving extended family who look forward to adding another member to the mix. We promise to provide unconditional love to your child and strive to be the best parents we can be. If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Michael & Rachel

  Michael Rachel
Our EducationBachelors of Science - Mechanical EngineeringBachelors of Science - Wildlife Conservation & Ecology; Masters of Science - Environmental Science
Our ProfessionsResearch and Development EngineerWetland Biologist
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Michael & Rachel's Favorites
What is your favorite sport?BaseballVolleyball
What is your favorite instrument?TrumpetMandolin
What is your favorite vacation spot?The beachSkiing in the mountains
What is your favorite food?Crawfish pieChile con queso
What is your favorite board game?MonopolyScategories
What is your favorite children's movie?The SandlotRobinhood
What is your favorite outdoor activity?CyclingWhitewater kayaking
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love being outdoors. Whether it is playing with the dogs in the yard, running a triathlon, water-skiing during the summer, or tossing the baseball in the park, we can usually be found outside.

Our Faith

We are a Catholic family who centers our lives around our faith. We believe that Jesus Christ is our Lord and Savior. We believe that centering our lives around our faith is the best way to create a strong moral foundation for life. Each day we try to live out the Lord's commandments and believe that leaning on our faith each day will give us the things we need in life.

Our Musical Interest

Music plays a large role in our life. We both grew up playing in bands throughout our youth. Not only is musical performance a large part of our life, but we also enjoy listening to music. Our tastes range from turn of the century tin pan alley, blues and jazz to modern-day country and rock and roll. We spend many road trips testing each other by playing guess the song.

About Our Home

Our home is a family ready, multi-story home situated on 1/3 acre. Our backyard is large with a couple of trees and a lovely herb garden. The kitchen opens up to the living room and is great for large family and friend gatherings. There is a back patio which allows for barbecues and crawfish boils.

About Our Families

We have a very large, supportive, and close-knit families which live nearby and stop by on a regular basis. Our family is always ready for a reason to get together to play board games, watch a movie, fish, and enjoy some wonderful meals. Whether its a barbecue out in the country on the family land or some boiled seafood out on the lake, we always find a reason to make time for family and enjoy each others company.

We live in the state of...

We live in Texas, a state of adventure and excitement. We treat each day as a new adventure and always try to have fun. We have normal 8 to 5 jobs; however, in our everyday lives, we always look for the opportunity to make even the most mundane of things fun and exciting. Whether it's listening to music while cooking dinner, or having a dance party while cleaning the house, we always find ways to keep things upbeat. On the weekends we enjoy a variety of activities which can include anything from hiking/biking and spending time with family to going to the zoo, museums, and local concerts. We are always looking for new adventures to enjoy life.

Our Neighborhood

Our home is located in a beautiful suburban neighborhood filled with many young families. The streets of our neighborhood are lined with large oak trees whose canopies reach from one side of the street to the next. The residents of our subdivision are welcoming, generous, and kind individuals, many with young children. In the evenings, our neighborhood becomes very active with many of the children coming outside to play with one another after school and on the weekends. The area has several play parks which are also frequented by families who love playing on the swing set and tossing around a ball. Just outside of our neighborhood is a 300-acre park with hiking/biking trails, baseball and soccer fields, and fishing ponds.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months of age.


We are happy to adopt either a female or male child.

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian or Caucasian/Hispanic
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to visits and are happy to share photos/letters with the birth parents so they may know how their child is doing.

In Closing

Thank you again for taking the time to read through our website and for getting to know us. We are excited to expand our family through adoption, and we look forward to building a relationship with you! Thank you again for considering our family for your child's future.

Call or Text us